About ACE

The Americas Competitiveness Exchange (ACE) is the premier economic development, innovation, and entrepreneurial network of the Americas and is one of the leading High–Level events of the Organization of American States (OAS). The ACE program is one of the core initiatives of the Inter-American Competitiveness Network (RIAC) , for which the OAS serves as the Technical Secretariat.

The ACE brings together up to 50 senior-level government, business, policy, and economic decision-makers from across the Americas and beyond to experience first-hand the diverse range of projects, strategic investments, public-private partnerships, and best practices from a particular region’s economic, innovation and entrepreneurship ecosystem. These top global leaders are selected to participate in the week-long program to engage with innovation hubs, advanced technology centers, leading firms, educational and research institutions; explore local, regional, urban, and rural economic development models; share experiences and knowledge; build networks to enhance competitiveness in the Americas; promote sustainable and inclusive economic development; and increase trade and investment opportunities.

ACE is convened in the context of the RIAC by its Chair Pro Tempore (revolving every two years) by the Government of the United States, through the U.S. Department of Commerce [the Economic Development Administration (EDA) in coordination with the International Trade Administration (ITA)] and the U.S. Department of State; and the General Secretariat of the OAS as the RIAC Technical Secretariat.


  • Promoting long-term multilateral commercial, trade, and investment partnerships among decision-makers of the Americas and beyond;
  • Identifying and sharing best practices in economic development, including public-private partnerships, building local assets that grow businesses, cluster development, promoting entrepreneurship and coordinating regional economic development strategies;
  • Stimulating capital investment and job creation in the region;
  • Fostering an environment for innovative companies to startup and expand;
  • Bringing together universities, industries, and governments to solve complex challenges no one sector, or business could address on its own;
  • Facilitating commerce and trade;
  • Promoting economic resiliency; and,
  • Enhancing opportunities for underrepresented populations.


Georgia, North and South Carolina, United States


Mexico City, Aguascalientes and Guadalajara, Mexico


Minnesota, Wisconsin and Illinois, United States


Province of Cordoba, Argentina


Arizona and California, United States


Province of Ontario, Canada


Central Texas, United States


Florida, United States


Germany - Israel

ACE 10

California, United States

ACE 11

Puerto Rico, United States

ACE 12

Santiago de Chile, Chile

Skip to content